Roaming to be abolished inside Eurasian Economic Union

_ EEC. Moscow, 21 March 2019.

Roaming will be abolished on the territory of the Eurasian Economic Union (EAEU), President of the Board of the Eurasian Economic Commission Tigran Sargsyan said in an interview.

He said the cost of roaming has already decreased significantly, largely thanks to the actions of the Eurasian Economic Union.

“Let’s not forget that the in-country roaming in Russia was abolished only last year. We are working with concrete companies functioning in EAEU so that this approach can be extended to the entire space of the Union,” Sargsyan said.

He refrained from naming concrete dates.

“We must complete consultations with the business circles and mobile operators,” he said, adding that the abolition of roaming will boost the integration processes,” Tigran sargsyan said.

The Eurasian Economic Union comprises Armenia, Belarus, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan and Russia.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *